Regular Members

Research Chairs
Founding Members

In October 2008 the following professors from different faculties and departments of the University of Ottawa agreed, in principle, to support the creation of the new research center and to assume different levels of membership with the Centre’s structure, once it was established.

Nathalie Bélanger, Faculty of Education
Linda Cardinal, Faculty of Social Sciences
Richard Clément, Faculty of Social Sciences, OLBI Director
Pierre Foucher, Faculty of Law
Juana Liceras, Faculty of Arts, Department of Modern Languages and Literature
Shana Poplack, Faculty of Arts, Department of Linguistics
Larry Vandergrift, Faculty of Arts, OLBI, Founding Director of CCERBAL (2007-2009)
Luise von Flotow, Faculty of Arts, School of Translation and Interpretation

Affiliated Members
Researchers in residence
Student Members

M.A. in Bilingualism Studies

  • Yves Desnoyers
  • Joselyn Brooksbank
  • Valerie Kolesova
  • Mélissa Pesant
  • Peggy Flynn
  • Jessica McGregor
  • Alejandro Andres Paez Silva
Back to top